Stressed but Content

There are times in your life that you sit down at the end of the day, exhale and say, I NEED SOME SLEEP! That has been almost every day of the past week. With the pledge process winding down, On The Rocks’ 10th anniversary show coming up, recording the OTR album, and school all going on at the same time, when I finally get to put my head down on my pillow at night, it is one of the best rewards I can get at the end of a day.

Yet, this isn’t a post about stress. Look at the title! Stressed but CONTENT, content being the key to the phrase. Even with all these things going on right now, I have found an event, moment, thing, whatever that has helped me be able to take a breath at any point in the day and say, “Finally! Something is going the way I had really hoped it would go!” You could browse the history of this blog and find plenty of posts which say, “I hope this happens this way,” and “I hope this happens that way.” Yet when it was least expected, one moment helped change everything for the better….and if I dare say, for the best! Great things can happen, and do happen. Now just to wait for all this stress to end (next week I will be a semi-free man!) so I can spend my free time how I wish. However, even with all the stress, this new found revelation gives me something to stop in the middle of my day, stop for a moment, take a breath, and for the rest of the day feel like relaxed and happy!

UNRELATED: 2 episodes of LOST left. Still trying to figure out what I’ll do when that show is out of my life. Need to find a new drama to watch. Flash Forward? Fringe? Something LOSTish. Suggestions?

Leave a Reply

