The Official Blog of an Unofficial Reporter

This afternoon, my very first article was published for the Oregon Daily Emerald Click Me! I’m a link!. Being able to go to Disneyland, sit with the media, interview the players and Coach Kelly, and then write about it for the Emerald has been an amazing, educational, and exciting experience. I don’t know if this is the path I want to take with my Journalism degree (in process), but it was an experience I will never forget and has helped me to continue walk down the road of “what do you want to do after college.” Even if this is not what I choose to do with my life, this will help me in whatever field I do choose.

Everything is a learning experience, and this was no exception. I’m proud of myself and hope you enjoy the article…all 5 of you who read this…

ON A COMPLETELY DIFFERENT NOTE: I have discovered why I really like the music on Space Mountain at Disneyland. Michael Giacchino (he does the music for all the JJ Abrams projects, like LOST, Cloverfield, Star Trek, and MI:III) composed it. Just a fun fact for you.

Leave a Reply

