Back To The Future Part IV

I was born in 1990. I grew up in a time of economic prosperity, political sex scandals, and country unification. Yet, I have always been fascinated by the 1960’s and 1970’s. Th music, the movies, the issues, everything. So I find it amazing and ironic that the political issues, policies, and rhetoric of the 70’s have returned for my first election. But hearing this story on the radio this morning really made me feel like I, Alex Horwitch, born January 7, 1990, was thrown in Doc Brown’s DeLorean and taken to the Vietnam Era. Yes. Vietnam. I think John McCain may have served. Maybe even a POW. I’m not sure. Haven’t heard much about it.

At the RNC in St. Paul, Rage Against The Machine was putting on a anti-RNC, peaceful protest concert across from the XCEL Arena. The police were then ordered by an unknown source to shut the concert down by shutting down the power. Hundreds of Rage fans became angry. Lead by singer Zack de la Rocha, the band members walked out into the crowd….
http://www.youtube.com/v/CYwzW2QFnwo&hl=en&fs=1

God. Looks awfully familiar…
http://www.youtube.com/v/lgPam_ogg78&hl=en&fs=1

Leave a Reply

